Tue 02 Jul 2024 10:29



The HCNA AGM and annual awards was held on 12th June 2024 at Herts Sports Village.  The AGM minutes will be available on the website soon.  Hertfordshire membership fees were agreed and the annual accounts presented.  A copy of the Annual Report is available in PDF format to members upon request to christinebeasley@virginmedia.com.

The following awards were presented by our President, June Griffith:-

The Daphne Payne Officiating award -    Yvonne Adshead

The Jenny Evans Coaching award  -          Emily Drackford

Nextgen Outstanding Club award  -         Herts Dynamos

The Rose Harris award  -                            Hemel Hempstead league

Netball Teacher award  -                            Dawn Whiting                                             

The Joy Hooper League support award - Rachel Smith

Dorothy Broad Administrators award  -  Angela Kellett

Maureen Ball Young Volunteer award -  Ruby Peacock


A special mention was made of Sarah Small who was appointed to umpire the Under 19s England Netball National Schools Tournament Final in March.

Congratulations to them all!

Next year’s AGM will be held on Wednesday June 11th 2025.

Eligibility For Future Awards

To be eligible, nominees must be affiliated to England Netball via Hertfordshire Netball Association. Recommendations can be made by a Hertfordshire Technical Support Group.
Please see below awards criteria.
Please see below our previous county award winners, dating back to 1989.

HCNA Awards Winners List

HCNA Awards 2024 Nomination Form

HCNA Awards Criteria